ASHES OF ARES Unveil Music Video For ‘Let All Despair’ Track
October 28th, 2018

Matt Barlow and Freddie Vidales

American metal group Ashes Of Ares have filmed a music video for the track ‘Let All Despair’. Directed by David Brodsky, the clip can be viewed below.

Ashes Of Ares issue second full-length studio album Well Of Souls on November 9th, 2018 through ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records.

Well Of Souls was recorded, mixed and co-produced by Rob Oesterlin, with recording sessions taking place from June to July 2018 The Terrarium in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Drumming was handled by former Nevermore / current Ghost Ship Octavius member Van Williams, while Pyramaze / Teramaze / We Are Sentinels personnel Jonah Weingarten contributed a keyboard intro.

Mixing took place in August, meanwhile, at The Terrarium. Mastering was handled by Jacques Wait, also at the same location.

Cover artwork duties fell to Kamil Pietruczynik.

Included as a bonus track is a cover interpretation of the track ‘You Know My Name’. Written by Chris Cornell and David Arnold, its original rendition was featured on the soundtrack to the 2006 James Bond movie Casino Royale.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Consuming The Mana’
02. ‘The Alien’
03. ‘Unworthy’
04. ‘Soul Searcher’
05. ‘Sun Dragon’
06. ‘Transcending’
07. ‘Let All Despair’
08. ‘In The Darkness’
09. ‘Spirit Of Man’
10. ‘Time Traveler’
11. ‘The God Of War’
12. ‘You Know My Name’ (bonus track)

Ashes Of Ares’ line-up is as follows;

Matt Barlow (vocals, ex-Iced Earth)
Freddie Vidales (guitars and bass)

Well Of Souls will be made available in the following formats; digipack CD, double-LP black vinyl, double-LP turquoise / black splatter vinyl, and download.

An official lyric video was created for the song ‘Soul Searcher’, which can also be viewed below.

A self-titled debut studio record was released in September 2013 via Nuclear Blast.

Related Posts via Categories


Source link